My New (and first!) Books!

Hey everyone,

First off, I am so sorry I haven’t updated in a while, but I’ve been really busy lately writing two books on the yokai that I’m pleased to say will be available for purchase in early March 2015.  I mentioned them at my panels back at Anime Boston, Another Anime Convention (New Hampshire), and Anime LA (Los Angeles) which I’m pleased to say receives tremendous positive reception.   I am so excited at how many people wanted to know more about Japanese folklore and a lot of them are very interested to see my books once they’re released.

Omagatoki Galley Cover

Yokai Character Collection Galley Cover

And now I’ll be presenting about my books for a short time at the Book Expo America in New York City on Thursday May 29th.  If you live in the New York area, come check me out at Booth 2352 from 4 to 5 PM, because that’s when I’ll be displaying my books and handing out free samples.

I’ve also started a Twitter account that I’ve connected to Yokai Composed.  I promise more regularly once me and my publisher, Turn the Page Publishing, begin promoting the books.  I promise to tell you more about them then.

 

 

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

