PAX East 2013 – Afterthoughts

Hey, everyone!

I just got back from my first, 3-day convention experience at PAX East 2013 in Boston (just made it back to ClarkU a few hours ago actually).  I had a blast being there.

Though, as a first time conventioneer, I found the experience to be pretty overwhelming because of the sheer size of the expo (I was told it was about 70,000 people there).  I was actually sort of detached from the excitement mainly because I haven’t played video games in such a long time.  I grew past that stage, so it was hard for to get in the swing of things, but I still had fun just being there.  It brought back a lot of memories for my childhood, especially at booths where they were selling old Nintendo equipment and games.  I did discover Color Sheep (look up Trinket Studios) out of all of this, so I’m thankful for that.  I was also able to collect a lot of swag (goodies)  in the process.  I had a feeling there would be a few stands, but no one ever said there would be so many goodies to find.  I can justify that I got a lot of stuff because this WAS my FIRST convention, mind you.

I know the experience from these past three days will surely help me prepare for Anime Boston at the end of  May, which, as Maddie has told me, is much smaller and comforting compared to the hectic world of PAX.  Anime Boston will be my SECOND, FIRST convention and I know the theme will be more in line with my interests and hopeful job choices.  I’m looking forward to it.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have some yokai to read on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

