Coming Soon: Flash-Folklore

Hey folks,

Hope you’ve been enjoying the blog so far.  I’ve decided that I’m going to start uploading the flash-fiction that is currently apart of my Directed Study project.  I’m calling it, “Flash-Folklore.”

Now I should probably explain what Flash-Folklore is.  The whole concept is based off of flash fiction, which is a style of literature and writing of extreme brevity (in my case, up to 180 to 200 or more).  In each tale written, I create a tale of sorts involving a yokai of my own innovative design.

I originally devised the Flash-Folklore component as a means of transitioning from the Poetry component of my Project to the Short Story component.  For my project, the current goal is 30 pieces of Flash-Folklore and I’ve currently done about 20.  I’m going to start uploading my tales this Spring Break, so be on the look out for those.

Until next time, see ya!

This entry was posted in Flash-Folklore and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coming Soon: Flash-Folklore

  1. Jonathan says:

    Cant wait to see them. I love the adventure of your new writings

  2. Jeff says:

    Mikey – You’ve got one heck of a wild imagination! Can’t say “I get it”, but it’s interesting 🙂

Leave a Reply

